homework grammerr exerices

6th grade

1.

Decide whether these nouns are countable(c) or uncountable(u).

The children are playing in the garden (c)

I don’t like milk.(u)

My mother uses butter to prepare cakes.(u)

There are a lot of windows in our classroom.(c)

My father drinks two big glasses of water every morning.(c)

2.

Write the correct form of the verb to be — am/is/are.

It is cold today.

She is an English teacher.

There are twelve students in my class.

My name is Alex and I am a student.

We are from Yerevan.

3.

Put in have got or has got.

I have got a nice room.

She has got  a cat.

Jack has got  a pet.

The sisters have got great teachers.

He has got  an old bike.

They have got a goldfish.

Emma has got lots of friends.

4.

Put in can or can’t.

He can play football very well,but he can’t play rugby: he’s not good at rugby.
Mum, can I go out tonight?I’m sure you ….. do this exercise alone: it’s very easy!
I can’t carry this bag: it’s too heavy for me.
Sorry, but I can’t hear you: there’s too much noise!
5.Translate from Armenian into English.
Նա ուզում է շատ ընկերներ ունենալ:

He want to has got very very  friends.

Եղբայրս դպրոցում շատ լավ է սովորում:

My  brother good to learn in the school.

Ես իմ սենյակում շատ հատքրքիր բաներ ունեմ:

I in my room have got very interesting things.

Մենք միշտ դասերից հետո այգում ֆուտբոլ ենք խաղում:

We always after lessons playing football in the garden.

Ես հաճախ եմ ընկերներիս հետ զբոսանքի գնում:

I often go for a walk with my friends.


Leave a comment